website banner

About CPT

CPT or Common Proficiency Test is the first level of Examination Conducted by The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. Those who would like to pursue Chartered Accountancy Course a student has to pass the Class 10 examination conducted by an examining body may register for Common Proficiency Test. CPT is an entry level test for pursuing Chartered Accountancy Course. A registered student can appear in Common Proficiency Test after he or she has appeared in the Senior Secondary Examination (10+2 examination) conducted by an examining body.

There are four papers namely Accountancy, economics, Mercantile Law and Mathematics, 50 marks each. A candidate has to score 50 % out of 200 marks to clear the examinations.

At Sinha Tutorial We provide all round guidance in all of the above mentioned subjects.

You may like in B.COM

You may like M.Com

You may like in CMA